Tuesday, July 27, 2010
Sooo....
Though I realize that I am not famous. One of these days I will be and so I must step into those shoes and blog as often as possible. Even though I have neglected it lately. In other words, life is okay. Summer break has been nice and right now it is cloudy. I have fulfilled my celebrity obligation...have a nice day.
Friday, April 9, 2010
I am going to SUE Coca-Cola
I have been pretty sturn about not adopting diet beverages....even though I have been on a diet, there is a fine line between coke and diet coke. I would rather drink pee or water then drink some type of nasty a** artificially sweetened diet beverage. So needless to say the last few weeks I have been trying out my husbands "Coke Zero's." The coca-cola company has button hooked me. They have bamboozled me into drinking coke zero-even though it technically isn't a "Diet Drink" it is still zero calories and I love it.
So.....DA** YOU COKE COMPANY FOR MAKING ME DRINK COKE ZERO BECAUSE IT TASTE EXACTLY LIKE COCA-COLA....YOU PULLED ONE ON ME! Bast****!
So.....DA** YOU COKE COMPANY FOR MAKING ME DRINK COKE ZERO BECAUSE IT TASTE EXACTLY LIKE COCA-COLA....YOU PULLED ONE ON ME! Bast****!
Thursday, April 8, 2010
For sure...For sure.
Driving to work is a non-eventful occasion for me. There is nothing thrilling about getting up at 3:45 to be at work at 4:45. But what makes it worse is getting in your car, raising the garage door, just to realize that it is also raining. It is sort of depressing. Not to mention I have a possessed set of windshield wipers. So, needless to say I am driving down the road and I don't turn on my windshield wipers until the rain is so heavy I can't see because they either go extremely to fast or extremely to slow....no medium, while also flipping through the early morning radio stations.
Just to find a few favorites like the John Tesh show which plays oldies or 103.7 the point that had this awesome guitar solo by some random 80's hair band. When really through the whole radio station scanning scheme, what I really want to listen to is some classical music....or like some bad a** scores from movies like HP, Avatar, Rocky, and the twilight saga. Give me some Carter Burtwell or Alexandre Desplat.....just saying that I really do my "extra curricular" thinking during those times. But what is really the best, is a beautiful sunny day when you beat the GM traffic onto the interstate, going 75 mph with my windows down and the sun roof open blanging out to my overused burnt version of the Cars or the Ramones...."Let the good times row!"
Just to find a few favorites like the John Tesh show which plays oldies or 103.7 the point that had this awesome guitar solo by some random 80's hair band. When really through the whole radio station scanning scheme, what I really want to listen to is some classical music....or like some bad a** scores from movies like HP, Avatar, Rocky, and the twilight saga. Give me some Carter Burtwell or Alexandre Desplat.....just saying that I really do my "extra curricular" thinking during those times. But what is really the best, is a beautiful sunny day when you beat the GM traffic onto the interstate, going 75 mph with my windows down and the sun roof open blanging out to my overused burnt version of the Cars or the Ramones...."Let the good times row!"
Wednesday, April 7, 2010
This Morning....
My husband is aggravated with me...this morning I woke up to him talking on the phone to the guy he goes to the gym with....and then he comes straight to the bedroom at 3:30 am and says, "Hey, your credit card isn't in your purse." And I was sitting there thinking...hmmmmm???? We had went to a mexican resteraunt the afternoon before and I let him pay the ticket and thought that he was going to keep it as usual and buy me breakfast the next morning. So apparently, he said he slid the card across the counter to me. IDK WTF he is talking about...of course my brain was still not registering that early. But what is the point in getting all crappy about it????? I checked the bank account, there had been no transactions....so I was calm and told him I would call the resteraunt this morning. So he refused to bring me breakfast this morning....even though he has money, he refused.
And this morning, of ALL mornings...I really needed breakfast. And I also got an email from my friend that just moved away. Of course I cried through the whole thing, and then I smiled. And then I spent the remainder of the five minutes before all hell broke loose to think about my trip that I am taking to Michigan next week. So needless to say, I have gotten the shaft this morning.
And this morning, of ALL mornings...I really needed breakfast. And I also got an email from my friend that just moved away. Of course I cried through the whole thing, and then I smiled. And then I spent the remainder of the five minutes before all hell broke loose to think about my trip that I am taking to Michigan next week. So needless to say, I have gotten the shaft this morning.
Tuesday, April 6, 2010
I don't understand something....
So, I go into the women's restroom at work...I do not share my restroom with any other woman. There is pee on my toilet seat!!!! Luckily there is two stalls but still. WTF. Who goes into the womans restroom, knowing that only one person uses that restroom and pees on the toilet???? Some man. (Probably Alex No Doubt) But it is hard to say, considering that there are five men who (use the front office bathrooms). I have never seen or heard of one of them using the lady's facility....so now I am wondering if the janitor is getting back at me for writing him up for falling asleep in the janitor's closet. I think he has it out for me!
My First Blog
I'm Not Going to Lie....I got this idea from my twin sister. She was telling everyone on facebook how people think she should start her own blog because everything that comes out of her mouth is hilarious (don't take that the wrong way LOL). Anyway...to make a long story short I am a book worm. I love books. I am actually trying to write two books right now. Of course I haven't had much time to do it recently.
Besides the Point: This new blog is going to give my opinion on everything. Please don't be offended...because if you do, you have me confused with someone who gives a s***.
Besides the Point: This new blog is going to give my opinion on everything. Please don't be offended...because if you do, you have me confused with someone who gives a s***.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)